Fave . From what I read it doesn't seem... read more, I'm a beginner sourdough baker. Recommended Usage:  O-tentic Tutto Pugliese & Water (between 70% and 90%), CHEFMASTER LIQUA-GEL COLOR SET - VARIETY PACK. My version of potato bread is a spin on an Italian bread laden with mashed/pureed potatoes. A classic example of bread that calls for a liquid starter is Naturally Leavened Sourdough Bread. Once opened the product can be stored for a maximum of one week between 32°F to 45°F sealed in its packaging. Pugliese: a sourdough semolina bread flour. Also I found you don’t need to refrigerate. I do not know if I can "mill" it smaller as it is kind of "wet... read more, Hello, Can you tell me when you add the water. It's an adaptation for the home kitchen of the much larger oval filone and the football-shaped pugliese … I then looked at your lemon tea bread demonstration and recipe. I know that to get the open crumb I’m searching for, hydration has to increase, so I’ve decided to increase the hydration level without making any drastic changes. The result is a traditional Altamura bread with a creamy and toasted flavor, a compact and yellow crumb with a crunchy and rich crust. Pugliese. Perfect for toast or as a side to seafood. Sourdough bread, with its yeasty, lightly tangy flavor and buoyant crumb. Repeat the stretching, folding, and flouring a third time, then round the edges of the dough. Earn points and unlock extra abilities: Members with 50+ points can Swap Starters; Members with 100+ points receive a free ebook; Members with 1000+ points receive a free banneton; About read more, You can easily reduce the size in a rough mortar & pestle read more, I know I'm 9 years late to this comment and I don't even know if you're still using this account, but I have to say THANK YOU for your... read more, Hi LV, It's been a while, and I'm wondering what's been your experience with the SAMAP after this post? $4.50 - 1 lb loaf. Also available with walnuts and cranberries. We wan