The series quickly became established as the one most trusted and played by more artists on more stages – night after … Cooper Greenberg is back to see how these three heavy hitting Jazzmasters hold up next to each other. I have a Classic Players Jazzmaster, got it used, and it is exactly what I want in a JM. Title. The original Jazzmaster’s pickup bobbin was very shallow, meaning the coil radiated outward. Try as much as you can and go for what you feel is the best. To be honest I actually like the hotter pick ups it has. Luckily my store has the ebony board Silverburst and White because they're my two favorite finishes, maybe they got it together with less is more. American Ultra Jazzmaster® $4,099.00 4 colors Compare. Body and neck off ebay, Mojo pickups, staytrem bridge, mini grovers (my personal favourite tuners) and assembled and painted myself. The feel is incredible, and it’s got a great tonality to it. Wish it had a rhythm circuit if only for using it as a killswitch. ... Fender Classic Player Jazzmaster vs Squier J. Mascis Jazzmaster Comparison - Duration: 9:17. The main difference, in fact, is that this new colour – Olive Green – is even more seductive in the flesh than Mystic Seafoam. They’re amazing guitars too. Love the neck though I tried the ebony fret board Silverburst, as well the White with Rosewood and a Sonic Grey with Maple. If you’re looking for a more premium pickup that delivers on both sound and performance, the Lindy Fralin pickup, which has been designed and produced directly for the Jazzmaster, could be the pickup you need.In any case, it’s sure to sound perfect alongside your other jazz instruments, like your jazz cymbals!. ... Debuting in 2017, the American Professional Series introduced a host of modern upgrades to Fender’s classic models and set a new standard for electric guitar and bass across genres, styles and stages. 1. Finesse and grace is the name of the name of the game with one of these, and when the player gets comfortable