Love it. EVH brown sound on stearoids for sure. The concept began with a fan talking on the company’s online forum about how he’d experimented with combining coils from Duncan ’59 … to the product. Sounds like a 59 Humbucker on steroids. Insanely nice pickup for my les Paul style baritone guitar. Seymour Duncan Humbuckers & Trembuckers Model Name (click for details) Cable DC Resistance Resonant Peak Magnet EQ B/M/T Output User Type 6 string – Sentient Four Con. All are welcome, from seasoned pros to absolute beginners. The sh14 is a development of custom SH5, dixit Seymour Duncan Alnico instead of a microwave ceramic. The Seymour Duncan SH-4 JB Humbucker 4 conducter pickup uses a completely balanced coil configuration to produce great harmonics and a high output with just the right blend of sustain and distortion. The thing is, doing all of this helped the PRS play awesome in terms of actual functionality and feel, so I decided to search for new pickups . Overview - Beef up ... Rate and Review this Product. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Reference Articles. Stock (OEM) Guitar Wiring Diagrams. 4 offers from 15 003,00 ₹ Next. I had tried several other pickups by Seymour Duncan before this and when I finally came to this Duncan Custom I was sold hands down. So at around 11.5k it's a little hot but not anything like a super distortion. What music styles it would match? Read user reviews for Seymour Duncan SH5 Custom Humbucker Pickup and see over 325,000 product reviews at zZounds.com. If this is your first visit, be sure to La PG no me acababa de convencer con un sonido muy "TEXAS", no me acaba de gustar ya que no busco ese tipo de sonido, y no me convencía la combinación con la 59 del mástil. Does anything from Greenday to Metallica easy. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 22, 2011. hey - after sum research i bought this pickup for my epiphone les paul. It has tight lows, a bump in the upper midrange that gives you more character and crunch